Morpheus & Diglossa

автоматизация чтения со вниманием к аутентичной грамматике

Морфей

Анализаторы семейства Морфей разрабатываются на основе аутентичной грамматики, а не современной лингвистики. Понятия современной теории не могут быть наивно применены для понимания древнего текста. Например, если дан ряд “один, два, три”, то на вопрос, сколько в нем чисел, современный человек ответит “три”. А ученик средневековой школы ответит “два”, потому что единица не является числом для него. Подробнее об отношении лингвистики и герменевтики см. статьи в разделе ‘блог. Целью Морфея является получение - при указании мышкой на слово - сведений о слове, которые дал бы современник автора. (Современные сведения тоже могут быть получены при подключении к Морфею плагинов).

Диглосса

Diglossa.js - программа для чтения дву- или многоязычных текстов. Работа читателя текста с приложением не сложнее работы с хорошо известным приложением FB2-Reader.

Работа Диглоссы построена на основе небольшой базы данных (в простейшем случае это просто файл в формате .json, в общем случае - запись в CouchDB), хранящей сведения о исходных текстах (сслылки на ресурсы), и указания способа обработки данного ресурса.

Ресурсами могут быть: параллельные тексты, комментарии, любая мета-информация, пагинации, логические разметки, etc, etc, etc. Этим способом может быть получен результат любой сложности. При этом в текст исходного ресурса не вносится изменений.

Исходными ресурсами всегда являются plain-тексты в кодировке utf-8, в системе контроля версий. Такой ресурс называется авторитетным, потому что может быть получена полная история его изменений.

Таким образом может быть получен результат, имеющий свободную лицензию, при ограниченных лицензиях его составных частей (если они позволяют только лишь свободное распространение)

Morpheus & Diglossa

automation of reading with attention to authentic grammar

Morpheus

Morpheus family of analyzers are developed on the basis of authentic grammar, rather than modern linguistics. The concepts of modern theory can not be naively applied to the understanding of the ancient text. For example, if a set of “one, two, three” is given, then to the question of how many numbers there are, a modern person will answer “three.” A student of the medieval school will answer “two”, because the “one” is not a number for him. For more information on the relation of linguistics and hermeneutics, see the articles in the (blog. The purpose of Morpheus is to obtain, when pointing a mouse at a word, information about a word that a contemporary of the author would give. (Modern information can be obtained also, by connecting plug-ins to Morpheus).

Diglossa

Diglossa.js is an application for reading bilingual or multilingual texts. The work with the application is no more difficult than working with a well-known FB2-Reader.

The work of Diglossa is based on a small database (in the simplest case, it is just a json formatted file, in general, it is an entry in CouchDB) that stores information about the source texts (links to resources) and specifies how to handle this resource.

Resources can be: parallel texts, comments, any meta-information, pagination, logical markup, etc, etc. In this way, the result of any complexity can be obtained. At the same time, no changes are made to the text of the source resource.

The source resources are always plain-texts (utf-8), in the version control system. This type of the resource is called authoritative, because a complete history of its changes can be obtained.

Thus, a result that has a free license can be obtained with limited licenses for its constituent parts (if they allow even only free distribution)